Desktop: In the left navigation bar, go to User Profile, then Accounts. Select Hide for the accounts you want hidden from view, then click Submit.
App: Tap the menu icon (☰), then User Profile, select Accounts, then select Edit on the account you wish to change the view on. Finally, toggle Hide Account to On.
To Un-Hide, simply select the account you wish to un-hide then hit Submit.